Andy’s rough draft

Tai as Naruto & Yamato as Sasuke

This image goes along with Andy’s essay as it shows two guys (seemingly friends) in a digital world. The difference about Andy’s however is that it is the journey from virtual (this picture) to reality. I really enjoyed Andy’s essay as it was incredibly personal (credibility) and was a perspective that people do not write much about, or at least that I have seen. Which is friendship and navigating it in this new world of technology. Andy seems to do it well, but of course there is anxiety that comes along with friendship. I think comparing how virtual vs. real life friendship differ is something that could be added to the essay just to give it the extra boost.  This was really a great piece of work, as a reader I felt like I was getting a view from his eyes, walking a mile in his shoes, which is really the point of these essays.

Leave a comment